Before She Falls - Dylan Young

Before She Falls

By Dylan Young

  • Release Date: 2018-11-01
  • Genre: Police Procedural
  • Size: 1.82 MB
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 7 Ratings

Alternative Downloads

Server Link Speed
Mirror [#1] Before She Falls.pdf 35,174 KB/Sec
Mirror [#2] Before She Falls.pdf 29,192 KB/Sec
Mirror [#3] Before She Falls.pdf 33,867 KB/Sec

Description

Set my HEART BEATING so hard.’ Stardust Book Reviews
WOW WOW WOW… kept me guessing till the end.’ Goodreads reviewer
GRIPPING… brilliant.’ Waggy Tales
‘The suspense is AMAZING.’ Cloud of Thoughts
‘A read you CANNOT MISS.’ Goodreads reviewer

When sixteen-year-old Kimberley Williams’ body is found on the rocks below Southerndown Cliff on a cold autumn day, her parents go into shock. A dog-walker says she saw Kimberley jump, but Kimberley’s parents can’t believe their happy little girl would take her own life.

Detective Anna Gwynne is called in when threatening messages are found on Kimberley’s phone from an unknown number:

Everyone will know your secrets – your weaknesses. Being different is a curse. No one will understand. 

Anna and her team suspect Kimberley’s death is linked to one of her cold cases – another teenage girl who threw herself under a train one Christmas morning.

Someone made these girls jump, and Anna will stop at nothing to find them. Even if she has to confront the demons of her past; the lies she’s told about her own childhood.

And then another body is found...

What is the secret they’re all dying for?

Can Anna find out before another innocent life is lost?

An absolutely gripping thriller that will hook you from beginning to end. If you love Val McDermid, Angela Marsons and Robert Dugoni, you won’t be able to put down Before She Falls.

What readers are saying about Before She Falls:
WOW WOW WOW I give this book 5 out of 5 stars… I didn’t want to put it down, and when I did I couldn’t wait to start reading again. Definitely one of my new favourite authors.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Everything I could want of a thriller: a creepy serial killer, a clever plot, suspense, plot twists, interesting characters, an original touch... All blended together into a perfect detective thriller smoothie. Before She Falls is creepy, dark and disturbing with a lightning fast pace and a few heart-stopping moments.’ It’s All About Books, 5 stars

I’ve got chills, they’re multiplying, and I’m losing control ’cause the power, Dylan Young is supplying….is electrifying!!!!... a slow-burning bundle of goodness!… I did find my body coming out in goosebumps.’ The Writing Garnet, 5 stars

Set my heart beating so hard I thought it was going to jump out of my chest… I didn’t know whether to jump for joy or hide behind the cushion… I was completely hooked… A dark and disturbing thriller which had me captivated until the early hours.’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

Brilliant and very addictiveDon't start to read it before you go to bed - You will not want to put it down… The ending of this book was just brilliant.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Compulsive reading… A spine-chilling plot, lots of action, and it’s so thrilling I couldn’t stop reading… Full of suspense… Breath-taking… Writing at the highest level.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This is certainly a read you cannot miss. The reader goes back and forth as to who is REALLY the mastermind… Just when you think that you have it figured out, a giant twist occurs. Indeed, one read that is sure to satisfy any suspense/thriller reader!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘I knocked this one off in two sessions of four hours it was that good! Dylan Young is rapidly becoming a fantastic new author on the scene.’ The Laughing Librarian Book Reviews

‘I loved this book so much that I bought the first two as well… perfect for fans of Robert Dugoni… full of surprises and twists that keep the reader guessing.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I just had to drop everything and begin reading. Wow oh wow I absolutely loved it… [my kindle] came everywhere with me. I was like an addict in desperate need of her next fix. I would only intend to read a couple of chapters at a time but that intention went out of the window as I was enjoying the book so much I couldn’t stop reading.’ Ginger Book Geek, 5 stars

‘Another gripping instalment in the Gwynne series. Fast-paced, dark and twisted as always.’ Humble Tart Kitchen

Each Detective Anna Gwynne thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order.

keyboard_arrow_up